Skip to Content

MGMT Fee $195 Per Month - Leasing Fee Only $495

MGMT Fee $195 Per Month - Leasing Fee Only $495

Thanks for all the Great Reviews

5 star Reviews

Just last week we received an awesome ***** 5 Star Review from Shari C.  Thanks for the LOVE Shari!

This reminded me to look at all of our great reviews.

1/18/2017

This is a fantastic company. I wrote to them late on a Sunday night.. and on Monday, Martin Luther King Jr. Day… a big holiday, especially in DC…This young man BJ not only wrote me, then followed up with me on the phone, then came out to see us in the unit we need to rent. He took marketing pictures and video and is even ready to help us renovate a bit before renting our unit out. I am sooo pleased with them and thank them for helping us with the very difficult task of taking care of our property from abroad. You guys rock!

Here are all of our **** 4 and **** 5 Star reviews.  If you want to give us some feedback or a review, please click HERE.

Frederick D. 5/7/2013

I have lived at my house for several months and had horrible experiences with the previous management company. When the owner notified me of the change in management companies I couldn’t be more relieved! Real Property Management has taken over and have been very efficient and any question is answered in a timely manner. I am very pleased thus far and am excited that they are right in my neighborhood too. Thank you for taking care of the property like it should be!

Frank C. 5/20/2013

I received excellent customer service from BJ at Real Property Management DC! He was immediately responsive in helping me with an issue I was having with payment. RPM has always taken great care of their tenants and done so right away. Truly professional team and I thank you guys for everything!

Tom S. 6/5/2013

BJ is a great property manager..thank you

Spencer H. 8/12/2013

Moved in back in the spring and ever since things have been good! Clean on move in and everything works. The process of getting the place was easy and I had my app in pretty fast. They made everything really easy for me and got back to me fast too. I’ve had a couple things I needed them to fix since I’ve been here and they’ve been really good about it so that makes me happy. Overall great experience!

William S. 8/23/2013

I was stressed out about finding a rental until I started going through Real Property Management. They helped me find a place that was perfect for me and I spent some great years in that apartment. Good service the whole time. I recommend them.

Jake C. 10/28/2013

When I moved to DC about 1 year ago a friend of mine recommended RPM. I am very glad they did. The staff is great to work with. Karla handles all my questions when I email the office. When I called about a listing, Ashley was great about scheduling the showing, and since I moved in, everything has been good. They are responsive when I need them. I really like my unit, I do wish I could paint a few accent walls to add some color, but I guess the owners don’t want the tenants painting.

I’ve had a few friends that needed places, and I recommended them to RPM. Ashley is still the one doing the showings.

I just renewed my lease for another year without an increase. Wahoo!!!

I just wanted to update my review. RPM also paid me for a referral fee. Thanks, now you get 5 starts!

Jennifer B. 10/30/2013

It is time consuming being a real estate investor and a military professional. I physically, mentally, and emotionally cannot do both. Real Property Management has been a Godsend!!! They allow me the freedom to not worry about my property so I can focus on my career. I, honestly, do not know where I would be without them. I can’t THANK YOU enough Real Property Management GO ARMY!! HOOAH!!”

NorthEastFoodie F. 11/12/2013

Just got my lease re-newed and no increase in rent. First time a management company had rewarded me for paying on time.

RSJ B. 5/25/2014

RPM Metro DC have managed my property since August 2013. The company has done an excellent and professional job right from the start. The staff have worked hard to provide a complete service for me, taking care of all the requisite steps: preparing the property for rental, advising on compliance with legal requirements, making inspections, and carrying out repairs.
When I needed help with a repairs issue, the repairs team responded immediately, sending a contractor to the apartment to begin fixing the problem, notifying the tenants, and staying in close contact with me by email throughout. The repairs team continue to monitor the issue, checking on the state of the problem to ensure it is fixed, liaising with a neighbour and working with the tenants. The RPM staff have been efficient, courteous and professional. I am very grateful to them for looking after my apartment.

Jessica J. 11/26/2012

Just leased a unit in a four plex in NE! Ashley was very nice, and even went the extra mile to make sure we could move in a day early! Karla got our heater working in no time when it went down! I can pay rent online. They are located within the city! Love those peeps! Love my place!

Marshall B. 6/6/2013

I moved into my new place in early January. The unit was pretty clean, they did miss a couple of windows.. but over all the leasing process was really smooth, and i was notified that i was approved in just 1 day. Since ive lived in my new place, Ive had very little maintenence problems… RPM has been quick to get the issues fixed. I am very satisfied with my experience renting from RPM.

Christ T. 6/27/2013

I just wanted to publicly say thank you again for working with me on finalizing my rental. Things have been stressful on my end simply because I’ve had such a slim window to find an apartment and coordinate the move but RPM has made the transition much smoother for me. I really like the apartment and think it’s a great fit for me. I really appreciate RPM’s efforts. Working with my agent has been awesome. I don’t think I’ve ever had a Property Manager more accessible and helpful. She’s done a great job and I really appreciate the efforts!

Linda D. 7/25/2013

I’ve been getting great customer service. My agent is the most professional I’ve worked with and so friendly! I had some issues recently and he took care of them like they were no problem at all! I really appreciate everything!

*** 3 Star Review

N H.

5/2/2014

I had awful experiences like the ones described here about two years ago (i.e. slow responsiveness, lack of detailed invoices, etc.) After I made several calls and sent emails expressing how frustrated I was with them things did get better. There is a quicker response to my needs as well as my tenant’s needs. I believe that has something to do with my tenant being a part of DC ‘s Voucher program. DC HOA conducts several inspections throughout the year to include check-ins with their clients. These types of check-ins with DC HOA somewhat demands RPM’s quick responsiveness to property issues, etc.
Overall, I wouldn’t go ‘screaming from the rooftops’ about RPM because I’ve had some bad experiences with them. However, Karla has taken a genuine effort (at least in my case) to make things better and I can appreciate that.

We Love Property Management

Love Property Management

We love what we do, and have built a great team to manage your properties. Over the years we have had lots of employee turnover, good and bad vendors, tenants moving in and out, and landlords that have hired and others that have fired us., but we are still here and we are always improving.

We continue to improve our process and get better as a business everyday. This is what we love to do, and we want to be the best in Washington DC.

If you have any advise or want to add a comment, please do so. We want to hear your feedback.

If you have the time to write a great review, please do we would really appreciate the LOVE!

Thanks Real Property Management DC Metro

202-269-0303

[email protected]

We are pledged to the letter and spirit of U.S. policy for the achievement of equal housing opportunity throughout the Nation. See Equal Housing Opportunity Statement for more information.